.

“The Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property” Launches the Optional Registration Service for Computer Software & Apps, and Architectural designs.

“The Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property” Launches the Optional Registration Service for Computer Software & Apps, and Architectural designs.

The Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property (SAIP) has announced the launch of the optional registration service for the copyright system, by which the authority aims to register work and documentation, and create an electronic database for them. It should be noted that the works that are currently included in the service are: computer software and apps, in addition to architectural designs.

In an effort to establish a safe atmosphere and an environment that encourages innovators to work in all areas in which the authority is concerned with protecting rights in it, the approval of the optional registration list for copyright works was adopted through the approval of the Board of Directors of the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property pursuant to the missions and prerogatives assigned to it, and according to its organization issued by the Council of Ministers Resolution No. 496, dated 9/14/1439 A.H., which stipulates, in its third article, that the authority shall organize the domains of intellectual property in the Kingdom, support, develop, nurture, protect, enforce and elevates them. This shall be done in accordance with the best international practices used nowadays.

The Authority has also clarified the conditions that must be met for registration, the most important of which is that the work or its content does not violate the provisions of the Islamic Sharia law or the Kingdom’s regulations or public morals; that it is not among the works excluded from the protection stipulated in the provisions of Article 4 of the system of copyright protection; finally, the work must be final and not a draft or an outline.

The Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property has announced that those wishing to submit can register through the Authority’s electronic portal:Saip.gov.sa. This is done by clicking on the “Services” window, then “Copyright” icon, filling in the required data, attaching the work required to register and related documents, in accordance with the conditions; and finally, paying the fees concerned with the completion of the registration and examination procedures.

The Authority invited the public in case they have any inquiries about the fields of intellectual property to communicate through its official channels, direct number (920021421) or via the email to the authority Saip@Saip.gov.sa or through social media @SAIPKSA.

Share this post

“الملكية الفكرية” تطلق خدمة التسجيل الاختياري لبرمجيات الحاسب الآلي وتطبيقاته، والتصميمات المعمارية.

“الملكية الفكرية” تطلق خدمة التسجيل الاختياري لبرمجيات الحاسب الآلي وتطبيقاته، والتصميمات المعمارية.

أعلنت الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية عن إطلاق خدمة التسجيل الاختياري لنظام حق المؤلف والذي تهدف الهيئة من خلاله إلى تسجيل المصنفات وتوثيقها، وتوفير قاعدة بيانات الكترونية لها، علماً بأن المصنفات التي تشملها الخدمة حالياً هي برمجيات الحاسب الآلي وتطبيقاته، إضافةً إلى التصميمات المعمارية.

وسعياً لترسيخ مناخ آمن وبيئة مشجعة للمبدعين على العمل في كافة المجالات التي تعنى الهيئة بحماية الحقوق فيها، جاء إقرار لائحة التسجيل الاختياري لمصنفات حقوق المؤلف بموافقة مجلس إدارة الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية عملاً بالمهام والاختصاصات الموكلة لها بموجب تنظيمها الصادر بقرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (496) وتاريخ ـ 14/9/1439هـ ، والذي يقضي في مادته الثالثة على أن تقوم الهيئة بتنظيم مجالات الملكية الفكرية في المملكة، ودعمها، وتنميتها ورعايتها وحمايتها وإنفاذها والارتقاء بها وفقاً لأفضل الممارسات العالمية.

كما أوضحت الهيئة الشروط الواجب استيفاؤها للتسجيل، ومن أهمها ألا يخالف المصنف أو محتوياته أحكام الشريعة الإسلامية أو أنظمة المملكة أو الآداب العامة، وألا يكون ضمن المصنفات المستثناة من الحماية المنصوص عليها ضمن أحكام المادة الرابعة من نظام حماية حقوق المؤلف، ويجب أن يكون المصنف في شكله النهائي وليس مسودة أو عملاً تحضيرياً لإعداده.

وتعلن الهيئة للراغبين في تقديم طلبات التسجيل من خلال البوابة الإلكترونية للهيئة Saip.gov.sa، واختيار نافذة الخدمات – أيقونة حق المؤلف، وتعبئة البيانات المطلوبة، وإرفاق المصنف المطلوب تسجيله والوثائق ذات العلاقة، وفق الشروط الخاصة بذلك، وسداد الرسوم المالية لاستكمال إجراءات التسجيل والفحص.

ودعت الهيئة العموم في حال كان لديهم أي استفسار حول مجالات الملكية الفكرية التواصل عبر قنواتها الرسمية، الرقم المباشر (920021421 ) أو عبر البريد الإلكتروني للهيئة Saip@Saip.gov.sa أو من خلال وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي @SAIPKSA.

 

شارك هذا المنشور