.

Adjudication of 127 cases of intellectual property disputes and defamation soon

Adjudication of 127 cases of intellectual property disputes and defamation soon

The General Secretariat of the Committees for the Resolution of Intellectual Property Disputes announced that the competent quasi-judicial committees had considered 127 cases related to intellectual property rights. This comes among its primary tasks to reduce violations of intellectual property rights in the Kingdom.

The Secretariat confirmed that some of the decisions included defamation of violators of intellectual property rights , which is one of the penalties stipulated by the laws and regulations which impose penalties and fines commensurate with the size of the violation. In addition to confiscating and destroying the seizure, defamation of the violators according to the Committee’s opinion, as well as financial compensation to the rights holders in proportion to the damage resulting from these infringements.

These committees specialize in adjudicating issues related to patents, copyrights and trademarks through three main committees, each of which specializes in a specific field of intellectual property.

The Secretariat called upon the public in the event that they had the tendency to file any of the cases stipulated in the laws and regulations to contact Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property through the competent department through its official channels via its direct number ( 920021421 ) or email SAIP@SAIP.GOV.SA or through its Social Media Account @SAIPKSA.

 

Share this post

خلال 112 جلسة شبه قضائية.. الفصل في 127 قضية بمنازعات الملكية الفكرية والتشهير عنها قريباً

خلال 112 جلسة شبه قضائية.. الفصل في 127 قضية بمنازعات الملكية الفكرية والتشهير عنها قريباً

أعلنت الأمانة العامة للجان الفصل في منازعات الملكية الفكرية أن اللجان شبه القضائية المختصة  نظرت في 127 قضية من القضايا المتعلقة بحقوق الملكية الفكرية، وأصدرت بحقها 65 قراراً على أطراف النزاع حيث يأتي ذلك ضمن مهامها الأساسية للحد من انتهاكات حقوق الملكية الفكرية في المملكة.

 

وأكدت الأمانة أن بعض القرارات تضمنت  التشهير بالخالفين المنتهكين لحقوق الملكية الفكرية وهي إحدى العقوبات التي تنص عليها الأنظمة واللوائح والتي تقضي بإيقاع العقوبات والغرامات المالية التي تتناسب مع حجم المخالفة، بالإضافة إلى مصادرة وإتلاف المضبوطات المخالفة، ووضع التعويضات المالية لأصحاب الحقوق بما يتناسب مع الضرر الناتج عن هذه التعديات، وفق ما تراه لجان الفصل في المنازعات،

 

 

وتختص تلك اللجان بالفصل في القضايا المتعلقة ببراءات الاختراع وحقوق المؤلف والعلامات التجارية، من خلال ثلاث لجان رئيسة تختص كل واحدة منها بمجال محدد من مجالات الملكية الفكرية.

 

ودعت الأمانة العموم في حال كان لديهم التوجه بإقامة أياً من الدعاوى المنصوص عليها في الأنظمة واللوائح ذات العلاقة التواصل مع الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية من خلال الإدارة المختصة، عبر قنواتها الرسمية، الرقم المباشر (920021421 ) أو عبر البريد الإلكتروني للهيئة Saip@Saip.gov.sa أو من خلال وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي @SAIPKSA

شارك هذا المنشور