.

On the sidelines of the tenth meeting of the Board of Directors of SAIP.. Minister Al-Qasabi inaugurates the Intellectual Property Advisory Clinics Program

On the sidelines of the tenth meeting of the Board of Directors of SAIP.. Minister Al-Qasabi inaugurates the Intellectual Property Advisory Clinics Program

The Minister of Commerce and Investment and Chairman of Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property Dr. Majid bin Abdullah Al-Qasabi inaugurated the Intellectual Property Advisory Clinics Program. Where clinics are one of SAIP’s initiatives that contribute to the generation and use of intellectual property rights through the provision of IP advice, guidance and services for innovation-based enterprises from SMEs and individuals from inventors, authors and entrepreneurs.

 

He also chaired the 10th meeting of the Board of Directors of SAIP in the presence members of the Board of Directors. The Board was briefed on the progress of the Authority and follow-up achieving the objectives that the Authority is working to achieve during the coming period. Dr. Abdulaziz bin Mohammed Al-Swailem, Chief Executive Officer of Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property, reviewed the decisions taken in the previous period to support the process of the Authority, led by the Cabinet’s approval of the Kingdom’s accession to the Locarno Agreement.

 

They reviewed the achievements of the national strategy for intellectual property project , as well as the Kingdom’s participation in the meeting of the General Assembly of Intellectual Property (WIPO) in Geneva, the achievements of the quasi-judicial committees and the start of activating the role of enforcement of intellectual property rights ,the Authority’s campaigns to reduce the violation of intellectual property rights and the role of the Authority in promoting IP awareness in the Kingdom.

 

The meeting was attended by members of the Board of Directors, Dr. Adel bin Abdullah Al-Harf, Mr. Khalil bin Ibrahim Al-Watban, Dr. Ahmed bin Hamdan Al-Thunayan, Mr. Abdul Salam bin Abdullah Al-Manea, Mr. Saud bin Abdullah Al-Subaie, Mr. Ahmed bin Mohammed Al-Suwayyan, Dr. Nasser bin Mohammed Al-Oqaili, Prof. Abdulaziz bin Rashid Al Roumi, Dr Fahad bin Abdulaziz Al Sheraihi, and Dr Ali bin Abdullah Al Mishari.

 

For his part, Dr. Abdulaziz Al-Swailem thanked the Minister of Commerce and Investment and Chairman of the Board Dr. Majid Al-Qasabi and the members of the Board of Directors for their  continuous following-up and support the Authority’s march towards achieving its objectives.

 

Share this post

على هامش الاجتماع العاشر لمجلس إدارة الهيئة.. الوزير القصبي يدشن برنامج العيادات الاستشارية للملكية الفكرية

على هامش الاجتماع العاشر لمجلس إدارة الهيئة.. الوزير القصبي يدشن برنامج العيادات الاستشارية للملكية الفكرية

دشن معالي وزير التجارة والاستثمار رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية الدكتور ماجد بن عبدالله القصبي برنامج العيادات الاستشارية للملكية الفكرية، إذ تعد العيادات إحدى مبادرات الهيئة التي تساهم في توليد حقوق الملكية الفكرية واستخدامها من خلال تقديم المشورة والإرشاد والخدمات في مجال الملكية الفكرية للمشاريع القائمة على الابتكار من المنشآت المتوسطة والصغيرة والأفراد من مخترعين ومؤلفين ورواد أعمال.

كما ترأس معاليه، الاجتماع (العاشر) لمجلس إدارة الهيئة بحضور أعضاء مجلس الادارة، واطلع المجلس على سير عمل الهيئة ومتابعة تحقيق الأهداف التي تعمل الهيئة على تحقيقها خلال الفترة القادمة.

واستعرض سعادة الرئيس التنفيذي للهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية الدكتور عبدالعزيز بن محمد السويلم ما تم في الفترة السابقة من قرارات تدعم مسيرة الهيئة وعلى رأسها موافقة مجلس الوزراء على انضمام المملكة لاتفاقية لوكارنو وتم استعراض ما تم في مشروع الاستراتيجية الوطنية للملكية الفكرية وكذلك مشاركة المملكة في اجتماع الجمعية العمومية للملكية الفكرية (ويبو) في جنيف وإنجازات اللجان شبه القضائية وعن البدء في تفعيل دور الانفاذ لحقوق الملكية الفكرية والحملات التي قامت بها الهيئة للحد من انتهاك حقوق الملكية الفكرية ودور الهيئة في تعزيز التوعية بالملكية الفكرية في المملكة.

وحضر الاجتماع أعضاء مجلس الإدارة، الدكتور عادل بن عبدالله الهرف والأستاذ خليل بن إبراهيم الوطبان والدكتور أحمد بن حمدان الثنيان والأستاذ عبدالسلام بن عبدالله المانع والأستاذ سعود بن عبدالله السبيعي والأستاذ أحمد بن محمد الصويان و الدكتور ناصر بن محمد العقيلي والأستاذ عبدالعزيز بن راشد الرومي والدكتور فهد بن عبدالعزيز الشريهي والدكتور علي بن عبدالله المشاري.

من جانبه قدم الدكتور عبدالعزيز السويلم الشكر والتقدير لمعالي وزير التجارة والاستثمار رئيس مجلس الإدارة الدكتور ماجد القصبي ولأعضاء مجلس الإدارة على متابعتهم الدائمة والمستمرة ودعم مسيرة الهيئة نحو تحقيق أهدافها.

شارك هذا المنشور