.

SAIP aims to block 231 websites that violate regulations and rights

SAIP aims to block 231 websites that violate regulations and rights

In continues to the efforts that the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia to minimize violations against intellectual property rights, the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property, in accordance to its competencies, organized an online inspection campaign on websites and platforms that violates intellectual property laws including sites broadcast from outside the Kingdom. SAIP recently monitored, examined, and analyzed 231 websites that violates Intellectual property law to prevent it from being browsed from the Kingdom.

Those detected sites included a group of violations, which are downloading and watching movies and series, directly broadcasting sites of encrypted sports channels, downloading books in PDF format sites, downloading and listening to music sites and all been done without obtaining a prior license or authorization from the right holder. SAIP has also detected websites that are selling subscriptions for encrypted TV channels through softwares or illicit streaming devices (ISDs) to break barriers for the purpose of displaying materials in illegal ways.

SAIP confirmed that these practices violates the copyright protection law and entail financial penalties and fines that may reach up to 250,000 Saudi riyals. In addition to the applied fines, the violation may cause the closure of the site, or the cancellation of the commercial license, and in some cases it can cause to imprisonment for a period not exceeding six months or defamation at the account of the infringer and removing the infringement.

Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property stresses that it will not tolerate the accountability of all those who violate the laws and regulations, nor will it condone these violations, and calls upon citizens and residents to support those efforts to respect intellectual property rights through communicating via its official channels: direct customer service number (920021421) , via E-mail saip@saip.gov.sa or through social media official account @SAIPKSA and contribute to reporting directly to everyone who does work that violates the laws and protection of intellectual property rights in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

 

 

Share this post

.

الملكية الفكرية: تستهدف حجب 231 موقعاً إلكترونياً مخالفاً للأنظمة ومنتهكاً للحقوق.

الملكية الفكرية: تستهدف حجب 231 موقعاً إلكترونياً مخالفاً للأنظمة ومنتهكاً للحقوق.

استمراراً لجهود المملكة العربية السعودية للحد من انتهاكات حقوق الملكية الفكرية قامت الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية بموجب اختصاصاتها الموكلة إليها في تنظيمها بحملة تفتيشية على المواقع الإلكترونية المخالفة لأنظمة الملكية الفكرية والتي من بينها مواقع تبث من خارج المملكة، وبعد الفحص والتحليل رصدت الهيئة مؤخراً 231 موقعاً إلكترونياً مخالفاً لأنظمة الملكية الفكرية لمنع تصفحها داخل المملكة العربية السعودية.

و اشتملت تلك المواقع المخالفة على مجموعة من الانتهاكات، تتمثل في مواقع تحميل ومشاهدة الأفلام والمسلسلات دون الحصول على ترخيص مسبق من صاحب الحق، ومواقع البث المباشر للقنوات الرياضية المشفرة دون الحصول على ترخيص مسبق من صاحب الحق، ومواقع تحميل الكتب بصيغة PDF دون الحصول على إذن كتابي من المؤلف صاحب الحق، ومواقع بيع اشتراكات وسيرفرات القنوات التلفزيونية المشفرة عن طريق الـIPTV، وكسر الحواجز الاحترازية بغرض عرض المواد بطرق غير نظامية إضافةً إلى مواقع التحميل والاستماع للموسيقى دون الحصول على ترخيص مسبق من صاحب الحق.

وأكدت الهيئة أن هذه الممارسات مخالفة لنظام حماية حقوق المؤلف ويترتب عليها عقوبات وغرامات مالية قد تصل إلى 250 ألف ريال سعودي أو إغلاق الموقع المخالف أو شطب الترخيص التجاري وفي بعض الحالات تصل للسجن لمدة لا تزيد عن ستة أشهر أو التشهير على حساب المتعدي وإزالة التعدي.

وتشدد الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية على أنها لن تتهاون في محاسبة كل المخالفين للأنظمة واللوائح، ولن تتغاضى عن تلك التجاوزات والمخالفات، وتهيب المواطنين والمقيمين لدعم تلك الجهود لاحترام حقوق الملكية الفكرية وذلك من خلال التواصل عبر قنواتها الرسمية، الرقم المباشر لخدمة العملاء (920021421) أو عبر البريد الإلكتروني للهيئة saip@saip.gov.sa أو من خلال وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي @SAIPKSA والمساهمة بالإبلاغ مباشرة على كل من يقوم بعمل يخالف أنظمة وحماية حقوق الملكية الفكرية للمملكة العربية السعودية.

 

شارك هذا المنشور