.

SAIP Announces the renewal of the extension of statutory deadlines for services provided to its clients

SAIP Announces the renewal of the extension of statutory deadlines for services provided to its clients

Further to the statement of the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property regarding the extension of statutory deadlines due to the existing conditions related to the Corona pandemic, SAIP announces the renewal of the extension of statutory deadlines for services provided to applicants of intellectual property from the date of 10 Ramadan 1441 AH ( May 3, 2020) until Saturday 7 Shawwal 1441 AH (May 30 2020), This comes as an initiative to provide a package of exceptions to support the authority’s clients in accordance with the rules stipulated in international treaties and local regulations and in accordance with the powers granted to it by a system in the areas of intellectual property for each of patents, industrial designs, layout designs for integrated circuits, plant varieties, copyrights, neighboring rights and trademarks.

The initiative was to extend the statutory deadlines until the date of Shawwal 7, 1441 AH (May 30, 2020 ) for each of the services, such as completing the requirements for submission or responses related to the procedures for granting, registering or amending all areas of intellectual property, and the annual financial compensation, in addition to receiving the original documents certified by the concerned authorities.

SAIP’s initiative comes within the package of initiatives offered by the government of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques under Corona’s pandemic conditions, and its belief in the importance of supporting intellectual property applicants and overcoming ways to benefit from its areas and enhance its use.

SAIP invites to take advantage of all its electronic services in these areas by entering the official website of the Authority Saip.gov.sa, for communications, complaints and suggestions, you can contact via mail saip@saip.gov.sa , for technical support for requests via the communication center portal http: // support. saip.gov.sa or the Authority’s direct number 920021421.

Share this post

.

الملكية الفكرية: تعلن عن تجديد تمديد المهل النظامية للخدمات المقدمة لعملائها

الملكية الفكرية: تعلن عن تجديد تمديد المهل النظامية للخدمات المقدمة لعملائها

إلحاقا لبيان الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية بشأن تمديد المهل النظامية نظراً للظروف القائمة المتعلقة بجائحة كورونا، تعلن الهيئة عن تجديد تمديد المهل النظامية للخدمات المقدمة لمقدمي طلبات الملكية الفكرية من تاريخ 10 رمضان 1441هـ الموافق 3 مايو 2020م حتى يوم السبت 7 شوال1441هـ الموافق 30 مايو 2020م ، يأتي ذلك كمبادرة لتقديم حزمة من الاستثناءات لدعم عملاء الهيئة وفق القواعد المنصوص عليها في المعاهدات الدولية والأنظمة المحلية وبموجب الصلاحيات الممنوحة لها نظاماً في مجالات الملكية الفكرية لكل من براءات الاختراع والنماذج الصناعية والتصميمات التخطيطية للدارات المتكاملة والأصناف النباتية وحقوق المؤلف والحقوق المجاورة والعلامات التجارية.

وتمثلت المبادرة في تمديد المهل النظامية حتى تاريخ 7 شوال1441هـ الموافق 30 مايو 2020م لكل من خدمات؛ استكمال متطلبات التقديم أو الردود ذات العلاقة بإجراءات المنح أو التسجيل أو التعديل لكافة مجالات الملكية الفكرية، والمقابل المالي السنوي، إضافةً إلى استلام أصول المستندات المصدقة من الجهات المعنية.

تأتي مبادرة الهيئة ضمن حزم المبادرات التي تقدمها حكومة خادم الحرمين الشريفين في ظل ظروف جائحة كورونا، وإيمانا منها بأهمية دعم مقدمي طلبات الملكية الفكرية وتذليل السبل للاستفادة من مجالاتها وتعزيز استخدامها.

وتدعو الهيئة للاستفادة من كافة خدماتها الالكترونية بتلك المجالات من خلال الدخول على الموقع الالكتروني الرسمي للهيئة Saip.gov.sa، وللبلاغات والشكاوى والاقتراحات يمكن التواصل عبر البريد saip@saip.gov.sa وللدعم الفني للطلبات عبر بوابة مركز التواصل http://support.saip.gov.sa أو الرقم المباشر للهيئة 920021421.

شارك هذا المنشور