.

SAIP publishes the statistical report of 2019 and an increase in application rates

SAIP publishes the statistical report of 2019 and an increase in application rates

The Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property published the statistical report for the fields of intellectual property, which reviews the statistics of patents, industrial models, trademarks and copyright in Saudi Arabia for the year 2019, which are managed by the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property in the Kingdom.

The authority indicated that it aims, through the report, to publish statistical information to benefit from it in designing policies for innovation, technology development and managing intellectual property programs related to it, as these statistics are important for understanding trends in the business and technology sector.

The report indicated that patent applications for 2019 amounted to 3551 applications, an increase of 7.5% from last year, applications for industrial models amounted to 804 applications, a decrease of 12% over the previous year, and the number of trademark applications filed amounted to 37669 applications, an increase of 18% over the previous year, while it reached Total registered trademarks is 22,480.

It is noteworthy that those interested can view the statistical report of intellectual property for the year 2019 through the website of the Authority SAIP.GOV.SA or through its account on social media via the unified account @SAIPKSA.

Share this post

.

الملكية الفكرية تنشر التقرير الإحصائي لعام 2019م وارتفاع في معدلات الطلبات

الملكية الفكرية تنشر التقرير الإحصائي لعام 2019م وارتفاع في معدلات الطلبات

نشرت الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية التقرير الإحصائي لمجالات الملكية الفكرية و الذي يستعرض إحصائيات براءات الاختراع والنماذج الصناعية والعلامات التجارية وحق المؤلف في السعودية لعام 2019 م والتي تديرها الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية في المملكة.

وبينت الهيئة أنها تهدف من خلال التقرير إلى نشر المعلومات الإحصائية للاستفادة منها في رسم السياسات الخاصة بالابتكار وتطوير التقنية وإدارة برامج الملكية الفكرية المتعلقة بها، إذ تعد هذه الاحصائيات مهمة لفهم التوجهات في قطاع الأعمال والتقنية.

وأشار التقرير إلى أنه طلبات براءات الاختراع لعام ٢٠١٩م بلغت ٣٦٥١ طلب بزيادة بلغت 7.5٪ عن السنة الماضية وطلبات النماذج الصناعية بلغت 804 طلبات بانخفاض بلغ 12٪ عن السنة الماضية وعدد طلبات العلامات التجارية المودعة بلغت 37669 طلب بزيادة بلغت 18٪ عن السنة الماضية، فيما بلغ إجمالي العلامات التجارية المسجلة 22480 علامة مسجلة.

يذكر أنه يمكن للمهتمين الاطلاع على التقرير الإحصائي للملكية الفكرية لعام 2019م عبر الموقع الإلكتروني للهيئة SAIP.GOV.SA أو من خلال حسابتها في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي عبر الحساب الموحد @SAIPKSA .

شارك هذا المنشور