.

SAIP publishes executive rules for compulsory licensing of patents

SAIP publishes executive rules for compulsory licensing of patents

The Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property announced that the executive rules for compulsory licensing of patents were published based on the organization of the Authority issued by the Council of Ministers Resolution No. (496) dated 14/09/1439H., according to which the authority aims to organize, support, sponsor, protect and promote intellectual property in the Kingdom in accordance with global best practices. In order to achieve its goals, it has the right to propose laws and regulations related to intellectual property rights, grant them protection documents and enforce them, follow up on the obligations arising from the Kingdom’s accession to international agreements related to intellectual property, and enhance the use of intellectual property, to build an advanced knowledge-based economy.

It is worth noting that work has been done on preparing these executive rules for compulsory licensing of patents, based on the patent system and layout designs for integrated circuits, plant varieties and industrial models issued by Royal Decree No. (M / 27) dated 05/29/1425 AH, and Council of Ministers Resolution No. 536 of 10/19/1439 AH.

The authority indicated that those interested can view the rules through the regulations page of the website of the organization SAIP.GOV.SA or through its account on social media via the unified account @SAIPKSA and for suggestions, you can contact via mail saip@saip.gov.sa and technical support via Contact Center portal http://support.saip.gov.sa or the direct number of the authority 920021421.

 

Share this post

.

الملكية الفكرية تنشر القواعد التنفيذية للترخيص الإجباري لبراءة الاختراع

الملكية الفكرية تنشر القواعد التنفيذية للترخيص الإجباري لبراءة الاختراع

أعلنت الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية انه تم نشر القواعد التنفيذية للترخيص الإجباري لبراءات الاختراع وذلك استنادًا إلى تنظيم الهيئة، الصادر بقرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (496) وتاريخ 14/09/1439هـ، والقاضي بأن تهدف الهيئة إلى تنظيم مجالات الملكية الفكرية في المملكة ودعمها وتنميتها ورعايتها وحمايتها وإنفاذها والارتقاء بها وفقاً لأفضل الممارسات العالمية وأن ولها في سبيل تحقيق أهدافها أقتراح الانظمة واللوائح المتعلقة بحقوق الملكية الفكرية، ومنحها وثائق الحماية وإنفاذها، ومتابعة تنفيذ الالتزامات المترتبة على انضمام المملكة إلى الاتفاقيات الدولية المتعلقة بالملكية الفكرية، وتعزيز الاستفادة من الملكية الفكرية, لبناء اقتصاد متقدم قائم على المعرفة،

الجدير بالذكر انه تم العمل على إعداد هذه القواعد التنفيذية للترخيص الإجباري لبراءة الاختراع، استناداَ إلى نظام براءات الاختراع والتصميمات التخطيطية للدارات المتكاملة والأصناف النباتية والنماذج الصناعية الصادر بالمرسوم الملكي رقم (م/27) بتاريخ 29/05/1425هـ، وقرار مجلس الوزراء رقم 536 بتاريخ 19/10/1439هـ.

وأشارت الهيئة انه يمكن للمهتمين الاطلاع على القواعد من خلال صفحة الأنظمة واللوائح في الموقع الإلكتروني للهيئة SAIP.GOV.SA أو من خلال حسابتها في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي عبر الحساب الموحد @SAIPKSA وللاقتراحات يمكن التواصل عبر البريد saip@saip.gov.sa وللدعم الفني عبر بوابة مركز التواصل http://support.saip.gov.sa أو الرقم المباشر للهيئة 920021421.

شارك هذا المنشور