Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property signs a PPH agreement with the United States Patent and Trademark Office

Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property signs a PPH agreement with the United States Patent and Trademark Office

Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property and the US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) signed a PPH agreement. This comes within the framework of the Memorandum of Understanding signed on September 27, 2018 and was signed on the sidelines of the 59th General Assembly of the World Intellectual Property Organization. Held in Geneva.

 

The signing ceremony took place in the presence of Dr. Abdulaziz bin Mohammed Al-Swailem, CEO of Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property, MR. Andrei Lanku, Undersecretary of Commerce for Intellectual Property and Director of the US Patent and Trademark Office, desiring to develop bilateral partnership in the field of intellectual property and strengthen the relationship between the two sides to accelerate the procedures of registration of Saudi patents and trademarks in the United States and attract applicants of US patents and trademarks to register their patents and trademarks in Saudi Arabia, which enhances cooperation between the two countries in various fields, especially attracting Investments between the two countries.

 

The agreement also aims to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of patenting and trademark procedures at Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property.

It is worth mentioning that Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property, through its participation in the meeting of the General Assembly of Intellectual Property currently held in Geneva, seeks to strengthen partnership among member countries and increase cooperation in the field of intellectual property, in addition to discussing priorities and cooperative programs with the World Intellectual Property Organization.

Share this post

.

الملكية الفكرية: توقع اتفاقية للمسار السريع مع مكتب الولايات المتحدة للبراءات والعلامات التجارية

الملكية الفكرية: توقع اتفاقية للمسار السريع مع مكتب الولايات المتحدة للبراءات والعلامات التجارية

وقعت الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية مع مكتب براءات الاختراع والعلامات التجارية في الولايات المتحدة الامريكية

( (USPTO اتفاقية المسار السريع لفحص براءات الاختراع  ، يأتي ذلك في إطار مذكرة التفاهم التي تم توقيعها بتاريخ 27 سبتمبر 2018 م وجرى التوقيع على هامش أعمال الجمعية العمومية ( 59 ) للمنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية المنعقدة في  جنيف.

جرت مراسم التوقيع بحضور سعادة الرئيس التنفيذي للهيئة الدكتور عبدالعزيز بن محمد السويلم وسعادة السيد أندريه يانكو وكيل وزارة التجارة للملكية الفكرية ومدير مكتب البراءات والعلامات التجارية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، رغبةً في تطوير الشراكة الثنائية في مجال الملكية الفكرية وتعزيز العلاقة بين الجانبين لتسريع إجراءات تسجيل براءات الاختراع والعلامات التجارية السعودية في الولايات المتحدة الامريكية وجذب مقدمي طلبات براءات الاختراع والعلامات التجارية الأمريكية لتسجيل اختراعهم وعلاماتهم التجارية في السعودية مما يعزز التعاون بين البلدين في مجالات مختلفة لا سيما جذب الاستثمارات بين البلدين.

كما تهدف الاتفاقية إلى تحسين كفاءة وزيادة فعالية اجراءات منح براءات الاختراع والعلامات التجارية في الهيئة.

يُذكر أن الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية تسعى من خلال مشاركتها في اجتماع الجمعية العمومية للملكية الفكرية والمنعقدة حالياً في جنيف إلى في تعزيز الشراكة بين البلدان الأعضاء وزيادة التعاون في مجال الملكية الفكرية إضافة إلى مناقشة الأولويات والبرامج التعاونية مع المنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية .

شارك هذا المنشور