.

The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia participates in the Meeting of the General Assembly of Member States of the World Intellectual Property Organization

The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia participates in the Meeting of the General Assembly of Member States of the World Intellectual Property Organization

The Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property (SAIP), participates as a representative of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in the meeting of the General Assembly of Member States 62 of the World Intellectual Property Organization  WIPO  at its headquarter in Geneva, Switzerland, from 4 to 8 October 2021 AD, with a delegation headed by the CEO of SAIP, Dr. Abdulaziz bin Mohammed Al-Swailem, and a number of SAIP’s officials.

Dr. Abdulaziz Al-Swailem delivered the Kingdom’s speech at the General Assembly, in which he expressed the desire of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and its readiness to host the Diplomatic Conference for the Adoption of a New Act of the Hague Agreement concerning the International Deposit of Industrial Designs. SAIP also aims to join several treaties at the end of this year., Al-Swailem also indicated that SAIP has launched a project to include intellectual property in educational curricula, and the Kingdom hosted WIPO’s Summer Program, in partnership with King Abdullah University of Science and Technology with the attendance of 55 participants from 9 different countries, as part of the Kingdom’s efforts to spread knowledge and build capacity in the field of intellectual property.

SAIP is also working to enhance respect for intellectual property rights, as it launched the Intellectual Property Respect Officer initiative, which aims to raise the level of compliance with intellectual property laws and regulations in the public sector and official’s from 76  government entities have been qualified. SAIP continues its periodic campaigns to block websites. In the conclusion of his speech, Al-Swailem referred to the initiative of SAIP in launching the first version of the Arabic glossary of intellectual property, and its looking forward to the organization adopting intellectual property glossaries in the six official languages.

Its worth noting that the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia joined as a member of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) in the year 1982.

 

Share this post

.

المملكة تشارك في اجتماعات الجمعية العمومية للدول الأعضاء في المنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية

المملكة تشارك في اجتماعات الجمعية العمومية للدول الأعضاء في المنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية

تشارك الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية كممثل للمملكة العربية السعودية في اجتماع الجمعية العمومية ” 62 ” للمنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية ”  WIPO ” في مقرها بمدينة جنيف في سويسرا، خلال الفترة 4 إلى 8 أكتوبر 2021 م ، بوفد يرأسه الرئيس التنفيذي للملكية الفكرية الدكتور عبدالعزيز بن محمد السويلم وعدد من مسؤولي الهيئة.

وألقى د. عبدالعزيز السويلم كلمة المملكة في الجمعية العمومية, والتي عبر فيها عن رغبة المملكة العربية السعودية واستعدادها لاستضافة المؤتمر الدبلوماسي لاعتماد معاهدة بشأن قانون التصاميم وأشار إلى انضمام المملكة إلى عدة اتفاقيات في الآونة الأخيرة ومنها: معاهدة بودابست واتفاق نيس و اتفاق ستراسبورغ مؤكداً أن المملكة تستهدف الانضمام لعدد من المعاهدات في نهاية العام الجاري، كما بيّن أن الهيئة تعمل مع وزارة التعليم على إدراج الملكية الفكرية في المناهج التعليمية، واستضافة الهيئة لبرنامج مدرسة الويبو الصيفية بالشراكة مع جامعة الملك عبدالله للعلوم والتقنية بحضور 55 مشارك من 9 دول، وذلك في إطار جهود المملكة لنشر المعرفة وبناء القدرات في مجال الملكية الفكرية.

كما تعمل الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية على تعزيز احترام حقوق الملكية الفكرية, حيث قامت بإطلاق مبادرة مسؤول احترام الملكية الفكرية والتي تهدف إلى رفع مستوى الامتثال بأنظمة وقوانين الملكية الفكرية بالقطاع العام، وقد تم تأهيل مسؤولين من 76 جهة حكومية، وتستمر الهيئة في حملاتها الدورية لحجب المواقع المنتهكة لحقوق الملكية الفكرية، وأشار في ختام كلمته إلى مبادرة الهيئة بإطلاق الإصــدار الأول مـن المعـجم العـربي للمـلكية الفــكريـة، متطلعاً إلى أن تتبنى المنظمة اعتماد معاجم ملكية فكرية باللغات الرسمية الست.

الجدير بالذكر أن المملكة العربية السعودية انضمت كعضو في المنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية ( ويبو ) في عام 1402هـ

 

شارك هذا المنشور