.

Saudi Arabia is among the top ten countries to benefit from intellectual property training programs

Saudi Arabia is among the top ten countries to benefit from intellectual property training programs

The World Intellectual Property Organization Academy issued a report stating that the Saudi Arabia is among the top ten in the world to benefit from distance learning courses, from January to August of 2020.

The report issued by the World Organization Academy stated that the number of trainees for the courses delivered by WIPO academy has reached in Saudi Arabia 3710 trainees of both genders, an increase of 541% over the previous year, amid a large turnout of students and faculty members at the level of general and university education. The training courses divided by 83% for general courses and 17% for specialized courses in both languages Arabic and English.

In this regard, the Executive Director of the Customer Centercity Focus Department at the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property, Ms. Bayan Al-Mutawa, stated that the Corona pandemic has accelerated the process of digital transformation at all levels, the most important of which is distance education and training, where it is one of the reasons for the increase in the number of trainees over the past five years. As the number of trainees during the year 2020 AD has so far reached double the number of trainees from the Kingdom.

Al-Mutawa affirmed the Academy’s keenness to continue support for remote training courses to increase turnout in the coming years, and called on those interested to follow the social media accounts and website of the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property to see all upcoming training programs.

It is worth noting that on October 2, 2019, the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property and the World Intellectual Property Organization signed a set of training programs and major projects in partnership with a number of national authorities and universities in the Kingdom.

Share this post

.

المملكة ضمن الدول العشر الأولى في الاستفادة من البرامج التدريبية للملكية الفكرية

المملكة ضمن الدول العشر الأولى في الاستفادة من البرامج التدريبية للملكية الفكرية

أصدرت أكاديمية المنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية تقريراً يفيد بتواجد المملكة ضمن المراكز العشرة الأولى على مستوى العالم في الاستفادة من البرامج التدريبية المقامة “عن بعد” وذلك من شهر يناير وحتى شهر أغسطس لعام 2020م.

وأفاد التقرير الصادر من أكاديمية المنظمة العالمية ببلوغ عدد المتدربين للبرامج المقامة من قبل أكاديمية الملكية الفكرية في الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية 3710 متدرب من الجنسين بزيادة 541% عن العام المنصرم وسط إقبال كبير من فئتي الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس على مستوى التعليم العام والجامعي، وكانت الدورات التدريبية مقسمة بنسبة 83% للدورات العامة و17% للدورات التخصصية باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية.

وفي هذا الشأن صرحت المدير التنفيذي للإدارة التركيز على العملاء في الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية الأستاذة بيان المطوع بأن جائحة كورونا قامت بتسريع عملية التحول الرقمي على كافة المستويات ومن أهمها التعليم والتدريب عن بعد وكانت إحدى أسباب زيادة أعداد المتدربين عما كان عليه في الأعوام الخمس الماضية حيث بلغ عدد المتدربين خلال عام 2020م حتى الآن ضعف عدد المتدربين من المملكة.

كما أكدت المطوع على حرص الأكاديمية على استمرار الدعم للدورات التدريبية عن بعد لزيادة الأقبال عليها في الأعوام القادمة، ودعا المهتمين لمتابعة حسابات وموقع الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية للاطلاع على كافة البرامج التدريبية القادمة.

الجدير بالذكر أنه في 2 أكتوبر/2019م وقعت الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية والمنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية على مجموعة من البرامج التدريبية والمشاريع الكبرى بالشراكة مع عدد من الجهات الوطنية والجامعات في المملكة.

شارك هذا المنشور