.

Data exchange program has been signed between the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property and the Korean Intellectual Property Office

Data exchange program has been signed between the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property and the Korean Intellectual Property Office

The Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property (SAIP) signed a program for exchanging intellectual property data with the Korean Intellectual Property Office (KIPO) during the sixth SAIP-KIPO Bilateral Meeting, which was held virtually today, Wednesday 22nd April 2020, within the framework of the Memorandum of Understanding in the field of intellectual property (IP) signed between the two sides on 25 September 2018.

The program aims to provide IP information and make it available to the public through the exchange of published and registered IP data in both countries; including patents, trademarks and industrial designs.

SAIP works to expand the scope and size of IP data coverage and its availability at SAIP’s Intellectual Property Information Center to enable Saudi inventors and innovators to research prior art and innovations at the international level to transfer technology, develop new solutions and inventions. The program also aims to introduce International business and scientific and research communities with IP rights registered in both countries.

It is worth mentioning that the National Intellectual Property Strategy (NIPST) Program was signed between the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property and the Korean Intellectual Property Office in Seoul, Republic of Korean, , in the presence of His Royal Highness Prince Muhammad bin Salman bin Abdulaziz, Crown Prince, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defense and the President of the Republic of Korea Moon Jae-in on 26 June 2019.

Share this post

.

توقيع برنامج تبادل بيانات بين الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية ومكتب الملكية الفكرية الكوري

توقيع برنامج تبادل بيانات بين الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية ومكتب الملكية الفكرية الكوري

وقعت الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية برنامج تبادل بيانات الملكية الفكرية مع مكتب الملكية الفكرية الكوري وذلك خلال الاجتماع السادس بين الجانبين المنعقد افتراضياً عن بعد اليوم الأربعاء 29 شعبان 1441هـ الموافق 22 أبريل 2020م، وذلك في إطار مذكرة التفاهم في مجال الملكية الفكرية الموقعة بين الجانبين بتاريخ 25 سبتمبر 2018م.

يهدف البرنامج إلى توفير المعلومات المتعلقة بحقوق الملكية الفكرية وإتاحتها للجمهور من خلال تبادل بيانات مجالات الملكية الفكرية وتتمثل في براءات الاختراع والعلامات التجارية والنماذج الصناعية المنشورة والمسجلة في البلدين.

إذّ تعمل الهيئة على توسيع نطاق وحجم تغطية بيانات الملكية الفكرية وتوافرها لدى مركز معلومات الملكية الفكرية التابع للهيئة لتمكين المخترعين والمبتكرين السعوديين من البحث في الابتكارات والتقنيات السابقة على المستوى الدولي لنقل التقنية وتطوير حلول واختراعات جديدة، كما يهدف البرنامج إلى تعريف مجتمعات الأعمال والمجتمعات العلمية والبحثية الدولية بحقوق الملكية الفكرية المسجلة في البلدين.

الجدير بالذكر أنه تم توقيع على برنامج الاستراتيجية الوطنية للملكية الفكرية بين الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية ومكتب الملكية الفكرية الكوري، في العاصمة الكورية سيؤول.
بحضور صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير محمد بن سلمان بن عبد العزيز ولي العهد نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء وزير الدفاع وفخامة رئيس جمهورية كوريا مون جاي إن بتاريخ 26 يونيو 2019م .

شارك هذا المنشور