Operational programmes of action between “Intellectual Property” and “Qiyas”

Operational programmes of action between “Intellectual Property” and “Qiyas”

A memorandum of operational programmes of action was signed today between Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property, represented by Eng. Sami AlSudais, Executive Vice President for Intellectual Property Policies and Partnerships, and the National Center for Assessment, represented by Dr. Abdullah Al-Qatei, deputy executive director of the center.

The signing of the memorandum of operational programmes of action aims to raise awareness and respect of intellectual property rights by conducting a mandatory questionnaire about intellectual property, preparing a licensing test for an intellectual property agent, and exchanging scientific advice and expertise and cooperating in any research or scientific projects related to the tasks of both parties.

The Executive Vice President for Policies and Partnerships in the Authority, Eng. Sami AlSudais, stressed the importance of strengthening cooperation with the National Center for Assessment and other entities through which the Authority will achieve a set of its strategic objectives and provide services to raise their quality and efficiency and contribute to the service of national economy and development.

For his part, Deputy Executive Director of Measurement and Testing in the National Center for Assessment Dr. Abdullah AlQatei said that the memorandum aims to activate cooperation between the Center and the Authority in order to serves the objectives of the Authority to regulate, sponsor, develop and protect intellectual property rights in the Kingdom and raise awareness of the importance of these rights. Adding that it was agreed to conduct a questionnaire on intellectual property, and discuss the construction and implementation of tests and standards, exchange of scientific advice and expertise, and cooperation in research and scientific projects.

Share this post

.

توقيع مذكرة تفاهم بين الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية والمركز الوطني للقياس

توقيع مذكرة تفاهم بين الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية والمركز الوطني للقياس

‎وقعت اليوم مذكرة تفاهم بين الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية، ممثلةً بنائب الرئيس التنفيذي لسياسات الملكية الفكرية والشراكات بالهيئة المهندس سامي السديس والمركز الوطني للقياس، ممثلة بنائب الرئيس التنفيذي للمركز الدكتور عبدالله القاطعي.

يأتي توقيع مذكرة التفاهم بهدف التوعية عن حقوق الملكية الفكرية واحترامها، من خلال إجراء استبانة الزامية عن الملكية الفكرية واعداد اختبار ترخيص وكيل ملكية فكرية، وكذلك تبادل الاستشارات والخبرات العلمية والتعاون في أي مشاريع بحثية أو علمية فيما يتعلق بمهام الطرفين.

وأشار نائب الرئيس التنفيذي للسياسات والشراكات بالهيئة المهندس سامي السديس إلى أهمية تعزيز التعاون مع المركز الوطني للقياس وغيرها من الجهات والتي من خلالها ستقوم الهيئة بتحقيق مجموعة من أهدافها الاستراتيجية وتقديم خدماتها لرفع جودتهما وكفايتهما ومساهمتهما في خدمة الاقتصاد والتنمية الوطنية.

من جهته أكد نائب المدير التنفيذي للقياس والاختبارات بالمركز الوطني للقياس د. عبدالله القاطعي أن مذكرة التفاهم تهدف إلى تفعيل التعاون بين المركز والهيئة بما يخدم أهداف الهيئة الرامية إلى تنظيم ورعاية وتنمية وحماية حقوق الملكية الفكرية في المملكة، والتوعية بأهمية تلك الحقوق، والاتفاق على إجراء استبانة الملكية الفكرية، وبحث بناء وتنفيذ الاختبارات والمقاييس وتبادل الاستشارات والخبرات، والتعاون في مشاريع بحثية وعلمية.

شارك هذا المنشور