.

Accepting the nomination for the benefit of the Kingdom at the General Assembly of the World Intellectual Property Organization

Accepting the nomination for the benefit of the Kingdom at the General Assembly of the World Intellectual Property Organization

The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia was appointed represented by the CEO of the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property Dr. Abdulaziz Al-Swailem for the position of President of the International Union for the Protection of Industrial Property (Paris Union) during the opening session of the General Assembly meetings of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) held from September 30 to October 9, 2019 . The association is one of the societies run by the organization and its membership is 175 countries. The association shall set the program of the organization’s secretariat and budget – in relation to the Federation – for a period of two years. The Paris Agreement was concluded in 1883 AD and the Kingdom joined it in 2004.

 

The nomination was also accepted to be the Kingdom as Vice-President of the Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT) Association represented by the CEO of the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property Dr. Abdulaziz Al-Swailem for the position of Vice President of the Patent Cooperation Treaty Union (PCT) Association during the opening session of the meetings of the General Assembly of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) held from September 30 to October 9, 2019 CE. The association is one of the societies managed by the organization and its membership are 152 countries. The most prominent tasks of the association are to consider and approve the reports and activities of the Director-General of the Union’s organization, and provide the Director-General with all necessary guidance regarding matters within the competence of the Union; His three-year budget shall be approved, and his final accounts shall be approved, in addition to the appointment of international search administrations. The Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT) was concluded in 1970 and the Kingdom joined it in 2013.

 

The Kingdom’s nomination was accepted as Vice-President of the Patent Law Treaty Union (PLT)

 

The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia was appointed represented by the Adviser to the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property Mr. Shaya bin Ali Al-Shaya for the post of Vice President of the Association of the Patent Cooperation Treaty Union (PLT) Association during the opening session of the meetings of the General Assembly of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) held from September 30 to October 9, 2019 CE. The association is considered one of the societies managed by the organization and its membership is 42 countries. The most prominent tasks of the association are to deal with issues related to the development of the treaty, its application and the conduct of its work, including the adoption of model international standards and the amendment of the executive regulations. The Patent Law Treaty (PLT) was concluded in 2000 and the Kingdom joined in 2013, aiming to coordinate the formalities related to national and regional patent applications and bonds and to develop these procedures to facilitate their use.

Share this post

.

قبول الترشيح لصالح المملكة في الجمعية العمومية للمنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية

قبول الترشيح لصالح المملكة في الجمعية العمومية للمنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية

تم قبول الترشيح لصالح المملكة في الجمعية العمومية للمنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية لتكون:

المملكة رئيساً لجمعية الاتحاد الدولي لحماية الملكية الصناعية (اتحاد باريس)

وتم تعيين المملكة العربية السعودية  ممثلة بسعادة الرئيس التنفيذي للهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية د. عبدالعزيز السويلم لمنصب رئيس جمعية الاتحاد الدولي لحماية الملكية الصناعية (اتحاد باريس) وذلك خلال الجلسة الافتتاحية لاجتماعات الجمعية العمومية للمنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية (ويبو) والمنعقدة خلال الفترة 30 سبتمبر إلى 9 أكتوبر 2019م. وتعتبر الجمعية إحدى الجمعيات التي تديرها المنظمة ويبلغ عدد أعضاؤها 175 دولة. وتتولى الجمعية وضع برنامج أمانة المنظمة وميزانيتها – فيما يتعلق بالاتحاد – لفترة سنتين. وقد أبرمت اتفاقية باريس عام 1883م وانضمت إليها المملكة عام 2004م.

وتم قبول الترشيح أيضاً لتكون المملكة نائباً لرئيس جمعية اتحاد معاهدة التعاون بشأن براءات الاختراع (PCT) ممثلة بسعادة الرئيس التنفيذي للهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية د. عبدالعزيز السويلم لمنصب نائب رئيس جمعية اتحاد معاهدة التعاون بشأن براءات الاختراع (PCT) وذلك خلال الجلسة الافتتاحية لاجتماعات الجمعية العمومية للمنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية (ويبو) والمنعقدة خلال الفترة 30 سبتمبر إلى 9 أكتوبر 2019م. وتعتبر الجمعية إحدى الجمعيات التي تديرها المنظمة ويبلغ عدد أعضاؤها 152 دولة. وتتمثل أبرز مهام الجمعية في النظر بشأن تقارير وأنشطة المدير العام للمنظمة الخاصة بالاتحـاد وتعتمـدها، وتزود المدير العام بكل التوجيهات اللازمة بخصوص المواضيع التي تدخل في اختصاص الاتحاد؛ وتقر ميزانية السنوات الثلاث الخاصـة بـه، وتعتمد حساباته الختامية، إضافة إلى تعيين إدارات البحث الدولي. وقد أبرمت معاهدة التعاون بشأن براءات الاختراع (PCT) عام 1970 وانضمت إليها المملكة عام 2013م.

وتم قبول ترشيح المملكة نائباً لرئيس جمعية اتحاد معاهدة قانون البراءات (PLT)

وتم تعيين المملكة العربية السعودية ممثلة بسعادة المستشار بالهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية أ. شايع بن علي الشايع لمنصب نائب رئيس جمعية اتحاد جمعية اتحاد معاهدة التعاون بشأن البراءات (PLT) وذلك خلال الجلسة الافتتاحية لاجتماعات الجمعية العمومية للمنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية (ويبو) والمنعقدة خلال الفترة 30 سبتمبر إلى 9 أكتوبر 2019م. وتعتبر الجمعية إحدى الجمعيات التي تديرها المنظمة ويبلغ عدد أعضاؤها 42 دولة. وتتمثل أبرز مهام الجمعية في تتناول المسائل المتعلقة بتطوير المعاهدة وتطبيقـها وتسيير أعمالها بما في ذلك اعتماد المعايير الدولية النموذجية وتعديل اللائحة التنفيذية. وقد أبرمت معاهدة قانون البراءات (PLT) عام 2000 وانضمت إليها المملكة عام 2013م حيث تهدف إلى تنسيق الإجراءات الشكلية المتعلقة بطلبات البراءات الوطنية والإقليمية وسنداتها وتطوير تلك الإجراءات لتيسير الانتفاع بها.

شارك هذا المنشور