.

The Board of Directors of the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property holds its 12th meeting

The Board of Directors of the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property holds its 12th meeting

The twelfth meeting of the Board of Directors of the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property was held virtually, headed by the Minister of Commerce – Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property Dr. Majid bin Abdullah Al-Qasabi, where the most prominent works and developments of the Authority and the initiatives that it presented during the previous period were reviewed.

The CEO of the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property, Dr. Abdulaziz bin Muhammad Al-Swailem, reviewed during the meeting the decisions issued by the Council of Ministers related to the work of the Authority and what has been done about it, the current stage of the services provided and the most prominent statistics related to its operational processes and the road map for regulations and legislation, in addition to international relations and government partnerships, Customer services and the role of the authority in promoting awareness of intellectual property in the Kingdom.

The board of directors also discussed the work of the authority and the formation of a national committee concerned with the enforcement of intellectual property, as well as the registration of family names as trademarks. At the end of the meeting, the CEO extended thanks and appreciation to the Minister of Commerce and Chairman of the Board of Directors Dr. Majid Al-Qasabi, and to the members of the Board of Directors for their permanent and continuous follow-up to the work of the Authority and support of its employees and the activities that they make.

The meeting was attended by members of the Board of Directors, CEO of the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property Dr. Abdulaziz bin Muhammad Al-Swailem, Dr. Adel bin Abdullah Al-Harf, Mr.Ahmed bin Muhammad Al-Soyyan, Mr.Abdul Salam bin Abdullah Al-Mani, Dr. Nasser bin Muhammad Al-Aqili, Dr. Ahmed bin Hamdan Al-Thunayan, Mr.Saud bin Abdullah Al-Subaie, Mr. Abdulaziz bin Rashid Al-Roumi, Mr.Saud bin Nassar Al-Hazmi, Engineer Khalil bin Ibrahim Al-Watban, Dr. Yusuf bin Muhammad Al-Yusef, Mr.Rakan bin Ibrahim Al-Tawq, Dr. Ali bin Abdullah Al-Mishari, Dr. Fahd bin Ahmed Abu Haimid, and Dr. Fahd bin Abdulaziz Al-Sharihi.

Share this post

.

مجلس إدارة الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية يعقد اجتماعه (الثاني عشر)

مجلس إدارة الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية يعقد اجتماعه (الثاني عشر)

عُقد اجتماع مجلس إدارة الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية (الثاني عشر) افتراضياً، برئاسة معالي وزير التجارة -رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية الدكتور ماجد بن عبدالله القصبي، وتم الاطلاع على أبرز أعمال ومستجدات الهيئة والمبادرات التي قدمتها خلال الفترة السابقة.

استعرض سعادة الرئيس التنفيذي للهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية الدكتور عبدالعزيز بن محمد السويلم، خلال الاجتماع القرارات الصادرة من قبل مجلس الوزراء ذا العلاقة بعمل الهيئة وما تم حيالها، والمرحلة الحالية للخدمات المقدمة وأبرز الاحصائيات المتعلقة بعملياتها التشغيلية وخارطة الطريق للأنظمة والتشريعات، إضافة إلى العلاقات الدولية والشراكات الحكومية، وخدمات العملاء ودور الهيئة في تعزيز التوعية بالملكية الفكرية في المملكة.

كما ناقش المجلس أعمال الهيئة وتشكيل لجنة وطنية تعنى بإنفاذ الملكية الفكرية وكذلك ناقش تسجيل الأسماء العائلية كعلامات تجارية، وقدم الرئيس التنفيذي نهاية الاجتماع الشكر والتقدير لمعالي وزير التجارة رئيس مجلس الإدارة الدكتور ماجد القصبي، ولأعضاء مجلس الإدارة على متابعتهم الدائمة والمستمرة لأعمال الهيئة ودعم منسوبيها والأنشطة التي تقوم بها.

حضر الاجتماع أعضاء مجلس الإدارة، الرئيس التنفيذي للهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية الدكتور عبدالعزيز بن محمد السويلم والدكتور عادل بن عبدالله الهرف والأستاذ أحمد بن محمد الصويان، والأستاذ عبدالسلام بن عبدالله المانع والدكتور ناصر بن محمد العقيلي، والدكتور أحمد بن حمدان الثنيان والأستاذ سعود بن عبدالله السبيعي، والأستاذ عبدالعزيز بن راشد الرومي والأستاذ سعود بن نصار الحازمي، والمهندس خليل بن إبراهيم الوطبان، والدكتور يوسف بن محمد اليوسف والأستاذ راكان بن إبراهيم الطوق والدكتور علي بن عبدالله المشاري، ، والدكتور  فهد بن أحمد أبوحيمد، والدكتور فهد بن عبدالعزيز  الشريهي.

شارك هذا المنشور