.

IP Respect Council Discusses Video Production and Satellite Broadcasting

IP Respect Council Discusses Video Production and Satellite Broadcasting

The Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property and in cooperation with its partners in the public and private sectors, held the third Intellectual Property Respect Council. The public sector represented by the Saudi Authority for Intellectual Property, the Zakat, Tax and Customs Authority, the General Authority for Audio-Visual Media, the Radio and Television Commission, the Ministry of Sports, the Communications and Information Technology Commission and more than 14 bodies from the private sector representing the audio-visual production sector, satellite broadcasting channels and digital broadcasting platforms.

The Council was opened by the Executive Director of Respect for Intellectual Property, Mr. Yasser Al-Debassi, welcoming the attendees and acknowledging the initiative of IP Respect Council and expressing the importance of intellectual property protection as it is an essential component of the national economy. In addition, specialists in SAIP presented the council’s objectives, which consist in activating the role of the private sector in improving enforcement processes and increasing communication and transparency between SAIP and the private sector. SAIP also presented the policies related to blocking websites that violate intellectual property regulations were also reviewed, in addition to clarifying and detailing the draft copyright regulation, followed by a presentation of the statistics and work of the Intellectual Property Respect Department concerned with enforcement. The method of filing a complaint and the requirements for that were explained. After that and at the end of the meeting there was an hour allowed for discussion, where the obstacles facing the private sector were discussed and ideas that help in combating piracy and limiting violations in the digital field were discussed.

It is noteworthy that the Council held a number of meetings during the last period, addressing a number of issues related to the pharmaceutical sector and the publishing sector. As part of the Kingdom’s efforts to protect intellectual property rights in the digital sector, SAIP blocked more than 512 rights-violating websites and electronic applications during 2021, as this comes from its tasks and competencies, which confirm the implementation of sanctions against intellectual property violators.

Share this post

.

مجلس احترام الملكية الفكرية يناقش الإنتاج المرئي والبث الفضائي

مجلس احترام الملكية الفكرية يناقش الإنتاج المرئي والبث الفضائي

عقدت الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية بالتعاون مع شركائها في القطاعين العام والخاص مجلس احترام الملكية الفكرية الثالث حيث يهدف المجلس إلى ربط القطاع العام بالقطاع الخاص وتذليل الصعوبات والعقبات التي تواجه القطاع الخاص في مجال الإنتاج المرئي والبث الفضائي وتحديد مجالات التعاون والدعم بين القطاعين وكان الاجتماع بحضور الشركاء من القطاع العام ممثلاً بالهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية وهيئة الزكاة والضريبة والجمارك، والهيئة العامة للإعلام المرئي والمسموع، وهيئة الإذاعة والتلفزيون، ووزارة الرياضة، وهيئة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات وأكثر من 14 جهة من القطاع الخاص ممثلين عن قطاع الإنتاج المرئي والمسموع ، وقنوات البث الفضائي ومنصات البث الرقمية .

وافتتح المجلس المدير التنفيذي لاحترام الملكية الفكرية الأستاذ ياسر بن صالح الدباسي مرحباً بالحضور ومعرفاً بمبادرة مجلس احترام الملكية الفكرية ومعبراً عن أهمية حماية الملكية الفكرية بما أنها عنصر أساس من عناصر السياسات الاقتصادية الوطنية، وقام المختصين في الهيئة باستعراض أهداف المجلس التي تكمن في تفعيل دور القطاع الخاص في تحسين عمليات الإنفاذ وزيادة التواصل والشفافية بين الهيئة والقطاع الخاص وزيادة الاطلاع على التحديثات الجديدة في مختلف المجالات التي تقع تحت نطاق ومسؤوليات الهيئة وتحديد المشاكل والتحديات التي تواجه القطاع الخاص في مواضيع الملكية الفكرية والعمل على حلها بالتشارك، كما تم استعراض السياسات الخاصة بحجب المواقع المخالفة لأنظمة الملكية الفكرية إضافة إلى توضيح وتفصيل مشروع لائحة حق المؤلف، كما تم عرض إحصائيات وأعمال إدارة احترام الملكية الفكرية المعنية المتعلقة بالإنفاذ، وتم شرح طريقة تقديم الشكوى والمتطلبات اللازمة لذلك، تم بعد ذلك إتاحة المجال للنقاش حيث تم التطرق للعقبات التي تواجه القطاع الخاص ومشاركة الأفكار التي تساعد في مكافحة القرصنة والحد من الانتهاكات في المجال الرقمي.

يذكر أن المجلس عقد عدد من الاجتماعات خلال الفترة الماضية متطرقاً لعدد من المواضيع المتعلقة بقطاع الأدوية وقطاع النشر. وفي إطار جهود المملكة في لحماية حقوق الملكية الفكرية في القطاع الرقمي فقد حجبت الهيئة السعودية للملكية الفكرية أكثر من 512 موقعاً وتطبيقاً إلكترونياً منتهكة للحقوق خلال عام 2021م حيث

شارك هذا المنشور